Studio Madness

I have been working in the studio making soul drawings like crazy. I have been testing out different shapes and sizes of things. I do not have any pictures of that madness to show you, but I did want to share how my touch drawings have informed my regular drawing. I wanted to show how sometimes we as artists need to just create, and make stuff. And it is stuff, maybe it turns out to be images that we will only look at for a minute then move on. But it is the random act of trying things out, fooling around that help us to find what it was we never knew we were looking for. Method in Madness, and here are some of my results.

I have also been playing with zang doodles again, still trying to figure out how to create a zang doodle block print. I think I may just have to start carving and let it unfold on it’s own. Pictures will come soon!

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

