Artwalk Resonates

Although I was not at Artwalk this Sunday, my mind was still digesting all the wonderful works that I saw as well as all the information that was presented to me. This is a two day event and I was only there for one of the days and all I can say is WOW.  The experience that I got in just one day was worth every moment of prep. Just a ton of wonderful encouraging words of kindness and inspiration from everyone that stopped by to have a look at what I was creating. I am still overwhelmed by all the amazingly talented artist that surrounded me. This was truly an amazing event.

Day two: Today my Mother was so kind to step into my shoes and represent me at Artwalk, as I had to work. All day she was called ‘Trina’ and I think that after a while it became a bit of a fun joke for her and a few of the surrounding artists. It was nice to have her there because I got a ton of feed back and she talked with me about  her perception of the show. Not to mention how awesome is it to have your mom represent you! I also think that because I was not around folks felt a little more chatty and shared some of their personal thoughts about my work. So I was very thankful for that form of feed back as well. My mom was so amazed at how welcoming everyone was and how interactive the viewers were. She had one of the most wonderful times, and I am sure she has been inspired to pick up her brush once again.

Both of us had one day of non stop inspiration and both of us are totally exhausted.

I want to thank everyone who took some time out of there day to come by Artwalk. It was not only wonderful to see you but even more wonderful to share with you what it is that we do.  A big Thank you to all.

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

