Summer Fell Away

What a season, I have to admit the summer went by so fast. I wish I had a ton of stories about intense adventures. Nor was there an epic amount of camping, as I stuck close to home to tend a larger garden, and spend time with my family and friends. Which also meant no second road trip to the Great Northern for fishing. But I did manage to fit in one big adventure to Ottawa, where I got to see the Star Wars Show. Super cool concept to create your own Jedi, if it is in your area, and if your a fan… or not.. you should check it out. It will be worth it! So since I was in Ottawa why not take a drive and head over to up State New York for a few days, to do few hikes in the Adirondack Mountains near Lake Placid. I had never been, so why not right?!?  We found our selves on what was said to be an easier hike. Only about 4.5 miles to the top, no problem… lol  Well when we got there it turns out the hike began to look like a dry river bed, then is started to get steeper. Yep that is right, we were hiking (climbing) up a dry water fall! After a major sweat and  aching soar muscles we made it to the top. What an Amazing place, the views are breath taking. I can see why the Olympics were held there. This whole area, drive included, is such a lovely space to recharge your creative juices.CIMG9147

This picture above is of another mountain, White Face, if I remember correctly, it was the one that had an elevator in it. lol Turns out it there is a weather station at the top. I could go on and on, but I will just leave it at that. This area is one of those ‘must see for yourself’. I think that’s what most places are like, and the best parts about adventures are the stories that are shared.

Some how no matter how much I planned to do some local BC camping, the summer just slipped away into cool nights, and the garden is starting to change with it. The canning season is at my door step,  and I am beginning to feel like I am already awaiting fall.

However, I know there is still a bit of summer time to be had, so in the mean time perhaps you’ll want to join me and a few others this September 7 & 8.  You will find me with Studio 113 in the Memorial Hall at the Annual Okanagan Lake Country Art Walk. This event is jam packed full of amazing local talent. If you live in the area and have two bucks, take a day, or two and check this event out!  I promise this will be great adventure to bring in the fall, and it will be full of surprises around every corner.

For more information please visit:  http://www.artwalk.ca/ or Facebook them at Lake Country Art Walk

Until Next Time! May you have many stories to share this fall.

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

