One Beer, Two Beer, Three Beer Down

2014_Day_Job_title

 

An amazing evening, with even more amazing artists! Everyone warmed my heart, it was and is such an honor to be apart of this event, not to mention being apart of Opus Kelowna.  I had a blast, maybe one beer to many, but I encourage you to stop by the art gallery and check the show out or look it up on line and see the amazing online catalog that has been created. You will not be disappointed.

Even amidst the beer, and people, and late night I still worked out a one a day…. I’m not sure how.. but here it is.

Day 17 – a simple pink watercolour sphere embraced by a mystery critter.

day 17

Day 18 – I must admit the residue of beer seems to linger a lot longer as I get older. Next time around I will have to make a note to stop at one.  After a lot of water, rest, and more water, I found a some creative moments. It seems that me and my watercolours go hand in hand for these one a day challenges, and I am starting to enjoy the small scale, at last. However that being said, it could all change by tomorrows one a day. Today I decided to create a work that reflected the mild January weather we’ve been having here, a couple of spring blooms.

 

Day 18

These flowers may also represent my urge for youthfulness, the spring chicken… an age when the mild hangover three beer gave would have been gone first thing in the day.

Until next time,

Trina

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

