Day 19 of the One a Day Challenge

Back to work, the weekend is over and the ideas are flowing. Why does that happen when your busy working, or have other commitments, creativity consumes your mind. Such is life, always motoring around looking for adventure.

Day 19 – Inspired by Artist Brandy Masch I decided that I needed to do a little baking. Yep if you have been following the #oneaday or the #opus6x6 on Twitter or Instagram you know exactly why I needed to bake. So here is it my Day 19, chocolate caramel tarts!

Day 19a

Now just in case my baking does not count as my Creative moments I did make a Sweethearts card that may or may not go along with the tarts.

Day 19

I also wanted to take a moment and share with you the final crackle of Day 9’s evolution.

Day 9cAfter the crackle I did a drawing in pencil… but it didn’t work out as I couldn’t see the graphite so I had to commit, and white coloured pencil was that moment.

 

 

 

Day 9d I didn’t love the strips and so I decided to cover them up. But this time I went for a white wash…. less commitment right?

 

 

 

Day 9eA slow evolution, yep this is my way of not committing to my painting.. which is funny because who am I trying to fool. Every mark with paint is a creative commitment.

 

 

 

Day 9fDay 9gDay 9h Yep I slowly added green… and then a little more.. and slowly I felt like my shapes were becoming my critter.

Day 9i

Finally I think I have found the finish… and I am still in love with the crackle. The evolution is done… for now…… What are your thoughts?

Happy Sunday!

Trina

 

 

 

 

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

