The One a Day Challange Continues

I may not have been posting as often as I did when I started this challenge, but I think I have been doing pretty ok. My plate of regular life is starting to get really full, and I have a ton of things to find balance with. But I guess that is part of my challenge, perhaps the next 30 days will be a different perspective of One a Day. I’m still thinking creative moments.. but maybe not a start one in a day and finish one in a day.. maybe just the documentation of the days creative moment… What are your thoughts?

Day 26 – Acrylic on cradle panel. I wanted to play with the idea of grouping the critters. This mini has given me a few ideas that I will play with soon.

Day 26

Day 27 – Watercolour pencil and water soluble graphite. Fun Fun Fun! A softer look for one of the critters. Day 27

Day 28 – Acrylic gouache on decorative paper, with shimmer… Yes I really do like the shimmer! It’s a funny product that requires the viewer to view the work at different angles to get the whole picture, and it’s eludes to movement. I also love how each time you try to document it the image changes because of the shimmer… an interesting thing to play on.

Day 28

Day 29 – I am in love with the new critter, and I am so very happy with my watercolours right now. But that could be do to the size of these images. 6-7 inches in diameter. Real mini works,equal a really nice time to play with watercolour.

Day 29

 

So this is what I have been up to, and I am super excited to share with you what happens this Studio Friday. A lot of blocks are ready to go for the print marathon.

Chat soon and until then enjoy those creative moments!

Trina

About Trina

A Quirky little artist who is always working like a mad lady in the studio. View all posts by Trina

Leave a Reply

